Credit: http://www.nataliefranke.com/tag/maryland-senior-portrait-photographer/page/2/

In 2015 I was awarded a Commonwealth Scholarship…

Fitzroy Edinborough
CONQUERING KENT ! ! !
1 min readAug 16, 2015

--

…to study for an MSc degree at Kent University. Soon afterwards, a former student asked me to share the ongoing experience as a way to motivate him and his classmates. This journal is my way of fulfilling his wishes.

This is a way for me to chronicle my experience as a Commonwealth Scholar, and to provide tips for other persons applying for scholarships. I will do my best to write as often as once or twice per week about what the journey to England is like, who I meet along the way, and what I learn inside and outside the classroom. Of course, I must write about the goals I score when I get onto the uni’s football field :D .

For now, I will just write a new Medium story for each journal entry and add a link to it below. You, whoever you are, can keep visiting this story for the links.

Now, where should I begin?

--

--