I BET SHE CAN MAKE A GOOD REVEREND

Elizabeth Namara
@Communication4201
Published in
3 min readFeb 19, 2020

I thought I came from a family where us the children were quite a number, and also considering the fact that the girls are the majority quite an issue.I had no idea that my friend’s family was even larger.

She told me about her family in a rather funny way. I didn’t take her seriously not until she had this serious expression on her face that seemed to say ‘you had better believe girl’. They are ten children; Of the ten two are boys and eight are girls. I felt mine very outnumbered.

My friend Eunice Katushabe hails from Kazo formally part of Kiruhura district. Kiruhura does resonate with milk and honey, most likely the Ugandan Canaan.

Her education was done from western Uganda , all her six years of secondary school and high school were spent at Mary Hill High school;a prestigious catholic girls school.

This not very dark-skinned friend of mine says she is very passionate about nature which causes me to imagine how she possibly spent her childhood naming cows and taking care of them in the Kiruhura plains. Her love for nature couldn't have possibly come from anything else . Eunice ,however, has great phobia for snakes.

The most surprising thing about her is that she doesn’t eat either roasted or boiled maize. It is somehow unbelievable but honestly she doesn't.

Despite the fact that Eunice is not a tiny lady like me, she tells me she wants to add some more weight. Currently Eunice weighs about five and sixty pounds.

A decent born of kiruhura and a leader by nature
A typical communications lady

Career wise, Eunice Katushabe fondly known as ‘Katush’ is passionate about the communication discipline and impacting the society through education. Her love for the communication field dates back to her primary school where she was a leader. She learnt to communicate at a tender age. This has kept on improving throughout her secondary and high school where she led the scripture union , and also at the university where she offers a bachelors degree in journalism and communication.She is a major in communication. Eunice considers herself a feminist which I disagree with. She sugarcoats it by saying she is not radical which is still not convincing enough for me to believe. Eunice hopes to do Law after her communication course.

About spiritual matters, Eunice is a prayerful young lady. It is very rare nowadays to find a young beautiful lady like Eunice passionate about Christianity. She is not just a nominal ‘Sunday only christian’ but a missioner and a leader.Her favorite scripture is , “I know that you can do everything and that no thought can be withheld from you” Job 42:2 NKJV. I bet she can make a good reverend. I can’t forget the fact that she is also fond of updating her social media status with Runyakole hymns and scriptures. Her photos are rarely an exception either.

I love the fact that she is a very humble girl.Her humility is a clear description of her mentor; Associate Professor Aaron Mushengyenzi. Knowing the Professor, you cant doubt katush’s godly character and humility.

A very humble beautiful girl
A calm Eunice on a good day

Her role model is her father.This is very clear basing on the fact that any man who can take care of eight girls, all like my friend in behavior and character is very inspiring. I could make him my role model too, unfortunately, I got one already.

She has had her best moments and just like seasons change, worst moments have also come along; One of them being when she lost her grandmother in 2018.

Eunice likes chicken sandwich, christian family movies and hopes to get married after her second degree.

Currently, Katush is working on a ‘Women Equal to Men’ campaign inspired by her gender in media and communication class.

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=katushabe%20eunice%20kamuntu&epa=SEARCH_B

https://twitter.com/KatushabeEunic1

--

--