Communicator’s first blog post

Daniell Mesquita
Communicator
Published in
2 min readApr 28, 2018

Hi!

Since April 24 I’m working in this crazy idea to create a ICO, and what I’m using is a project from 2011: Communicator.

Today I talked with Lukas from BountyHive and he said good tips and told me to find a team. But firstly I want to call entusiasts for Communicator and the help from the community, then issue tokens for his effort of contributing with Communicator. I will not search about my doubts because I can’t send tokens for the writers, so we need the answers from the community. The begin for this is a airdrop and manual bounty campaign. He said to me to work on it and firstly create the whitepaper, but I can’t do it if I’m unsure about what people will think about this project and even if they exists to this!

After forms a community, I’ll find people inside this to join the team. Then I’ll write the whitepaper, improve the website and create the pre-ICO, and after reaching the soft cap we will start developing the automatic bounty and airdrop campaigns. A partnership with BountyHive is thinked.

Since day 25 I saw hate agaisnt Communicator, on Telegram and in Bitcoin.com’s forum (also with bans), with people talking to me like if I where a newbie doing a bad project and called it “scam”.

Yesterday I posted in Reddit that I’m about to forget Communicator, because no one replied on Reddit or in others. I started sending messages in the “Source” feature of AngelList but no matchs.

Instead of finding individuals on AngelList, I’ll post jobs on it. But firstly I need to know from community which positions the project’s team should have. But some of these positions I can mind about, so I’ll start hiring to test the replies.

I had the idea to search on Google for “embed a referral system”, and now I have a basic referral system to implement to the bounties campaign. We will issue 500 COMM tokens for each referral, and this value is low because I can’t implement a automatic signup/KYC verification.

So a basic roadmap for now is:

  • Create the manual bounty for initial help from community;
  • Post about it on BitcoinTalk;
  • Get a signature design;
  • Create the signature and avatar campaign (I already did the avatar design);
  • Receive questions and answers from the community and use it to improve the project;
  • Implement the basic embed referral system;
  • Post jobs on AngelList;
  • Get team members from the community;
  • Write the whitepaper;
  • Improve the site;
  • Start the pre-ICO.

Stay tunned on news. Please subscribe bellow to our blog.

--

--

Daniell Mesquita
Communicator

22 yo voice/video actor (and decentralized “youtuber”), drawer, technology/network enthusiast, designer, programmer, cyber activist, bitcoiner