Despina Christoforidou

Meet Despina!

HR Innovate
HR Innovate
Published in
2 min readJul 26, 2019

--

On June 23, 2019, Despina Christoforidou joined us at HR Innovate as our newest HR & Recruitment Consultant. We took a moment to ask Despina a few questions to get to know her a bit better.

Why did you choose to join HR Innovate?

After 2 years working in recruitment, in a company which is specialized in recruiting domestic workers, workers for agriculture and hospitality staff, I decided that it was time for me to make the next step in my career. HR Innovate sounded to me like the best choice to make and after meeting Katerina and Kevin in person for our interview, my initial idea was confirmed. Katerina and Kevin made me feel like a current member of their team having a casual but professional discussion, answering every question I had for them; a friendly, motivating and professional working environment plays a significant role to me and HR Innovate is a perfect match. That is why I chose to join HR Innovate!

Just for fun… if you were an animal what would you be and why?

Well, I would probably be a dolphin during the day and a dog during night; dolphins are considered one of the smartest animals, while dogs are loyal and supportive.

Where do you see yourself in 5–10–15 years?

Having a rising career in Human Resources and being able to financially support my life-dream, of building a five-star animal shelter in Cyprus, that would accommodate all kind of stray animals providing them with the highest possible standards regarding premises, surviving standards, sheltering, medical support and of course a lot of affection.

What contributions do you hope to add to the HR Innovate team?

Considering myself as a well-organized, highly motivated and quick-learning person working fast and always according to strategies and standards; joining this team I am hoping to match the right candidates to the right job positions and help as many people as possible to find what they desire and need. Also, I am hoping to contribute and enhance even further HR Innovates’ CSR actions, with my passion for helping people, animal and saving the environment. Therefore, I would say that I would be a valuable addition to this great and highly professional team.

We are very excited to have you on board. Welcome to the team!!

Make sure to connect with Despina on LinkedIn and email her at despina@hrinnovate.org when you are ready for the next step in your career.

--

--

HR Innovate
HR Innovate

HR Innovate is a Recruitment Agency based in Nicosia, Cyprus dedicated to empowering clients and people.