How I can support you

Nikki Levitan
Community of Opportunity
3 min readJun 5, 2016
“You must be the change you wish to see in the world.” — Gandhi

My passion is to empower individuals and organisations by creating platforms for self discovery, to realise and unlock their potential and build on this. In all of my work I offer useful tools that improve my clients wellbeing and happiness.

Empowerment coaching

I facilitate spaces for self development and self discovery through one to one coaching. In these sessions we take a deeper look into your life, identify your core values, learn tools to look at emotional blocks and limiting beliefs, create results through actioning and goal setting.

Wellbeing workshops

I facilitate workshops around wellbeing: Each workshop has a topic in focus and includes mindfulness, experiential learning, activities and setting an action to integrate the learnings.

Community Organising

I combine empowerment coaching and community building skills to become your number one cheerleader for your project/ vision and getting it out there to the world.

About Me:

I am Nikki, I am a human being, living each day here in the present. I am a humanist, a dancer, a community builder, an empowerment coach and group facilitator. I am a former youth worker and social justice activist.

Previously I spent over 12 years working as a youth worker, and community organiser in the charity sector raising and actively addressing social justice issues within communities worldwide. Through my experience I realised that community is a powerful and participatory tool to bringing about change and therefore initiated many grassroots groups and network. I worked with township, genocide survivors and refugee communities in the UK, South Africa and Israel.

Through my journey I realised that helping people could take many forms. Today I focus on empowering people to look within and learn how to be healthy and happy.

I am the founder of Community of Opportunity, a vision and project committed creating a space and platform for learning about community and offering services in community building, wellbeing and self-discovery.

My passions are youth, people and community. I grow communities, organisations and spaces that bring about transformation through wellbeing, creativity and self discovery.

Community Organising

I combine empowerment coaching and community building skills to become your number one cheerleader for your project/ vision and getting it out there to the world.

I work with my clients by:

Wellbeing audit:

Listening campaign: Where are you now? What are the challenges? What are the needs? Where do you want to be?

Creating the vision:

*Getting clear about what you want to create *Define driving values *Define the vision and how to then share it with others *Goal setting, creating a plan and actions

Establish and manage peer-led groups:

*Community mapping * Building a database * One-to-one conversations to begin to build the community * Bring people together to form working groups * Establish roles within co-working groups: * Manage the groups and share models and templates on how to self organise

Building awareness and momentum:

*Create calendar of events * Assist in the creation and execution of the events

Ongoing support, check in’s and keeping the vision alive

*Neutering the community * Supporting the visionary * Evaluating and reflection

--

--