WAIT

Sherri Williams MSEd LPC
Compassionate Together
2 min readJul 28, 2021
WAIT appears as a pedestrian illuminated sign
Photo by Xu Haiwei on Unsplash

I recently heard a fabulous acronym that I’m just beginning to practice…

W hy

A m

I

T alking

Omgoodness…talk about arriving “right on time.” :)

I’m sure my friends and family are grateful.

Photo by Gemma Chua-Tran on Unsplash

And then, in my meditation this morning, I heard a refrain from an old hymn in my minds-eye during the sit.

“Wait on the Lord whose day is near…wait on the Lord, be strong, take heart.”

What a beautiful refrain, I thought. And without thinking, the line morphed as I sat…

“Wait on the Love that’s always here….wait on the Love, be strong, take heart.”

Photo by Karim MANJRA on Unsplash

Words that comfort my heart as I witness the death and destruction in the world.

Photo by Dan Edge on Unsplash

I’m so grateful today to trust that Love wins and to have a practice that supports peace with metta — lovingkindness for a broken world.

Photo by John Peters on Unsplash

As an aside, did you know that a basketball player once changed his name to Metta World Peace?

Again, there it is…

Why am I talking?

Blessings,

Sherri

--

--

Sherri Williams MSEd LPC
Compassionate Together

Writer, therapist, coach, & counselor committed to living in her True Self and helping others do the same. Owner of TheLovingChoice.com & CompassionateTogether