I Am Thankful

Jason Steffens
Compendium Miscellanea
Nov 26, 2015

--

I am thankful, and my thankfulness is not undirected. It is unto Him, whose Name is blessed, the Lord God Almighty, the One who made me, the One Who cares for me in His pasture. And it is by the Lord Jesus, Whose sacrifice on the cross delivered me from indwelling sin and this body of death, and Whose doctrine has been received by others as well, leading to their conversion. And it is in every thing; and it is always. For the Lord is good, His mercy is everlasting, His truth endureth, and His peace rules in my heart.

Scripture references: Psalm 100:3–5; Romans 6:17, 7:23–25; Ephesians 5:20; Colossians 3:15, 17; 1 Thessalonians 5:18

--

--

Jason Steffens
Compendium Miscellanea

Christian, husband, father of 5, homeschooler, attorney, writer