HOGE FINANCE

HOGE Updates: April 5th, 2021

Jesse J Rogers
Compounding Interest Podcast
3 min readApr 6, 2021

--

Subscribe to make sure you never miss an update!

Screen capture from hoge.report taken around 10pm EST on 4/5/2021

By Jesse Rogers

Based on what they’ve seen from my articles, the HOGE team has asked me to come on board as head writer. I’ll maintain my own independent voice since the position is unpaid, but my reports will be circulated on Hoge socials and I’ll be assisting with press releases.

Each week, I’ll be giving my updates on what’s happening, so if you’re interested in staying up to date be sure to subscribe.

Core Hoge Organizational Structure

Joe Rocko (Jrocko3) is my main point of contact for the aspect of the project that I’m involved in, although by this point I’ve had some contact with most of the folks on the org chart.

If you’re interested in helping with any of these areas, this will allow you to figure out who in HOGE Core is the best point of contact.

French Company Development

According to the recent AMA as well as other announcements, the paperwork has been filed to register the Hoge company in France. This will enable strong protections for the brand, the ability to enter into a wide range of partnerships, and a model that allows for a high degree of community governance.

The entire process will take about 6 weeks to complete.

Articles

As I’ve said elsewhere on social media, for me this isn’t about a Lambo. This is about rewriting the rules of the game.

Part of that involves introducing the Hoge community to philosophical, artistic, and academic influences that hold key insights that I think could significantly improve the world if they were more widely understood.

Yuval Noah Harari, the history of money, and the role of crypto will play in the future are the focal points for this week’s article titled The Art of Wealth.

Videos

These short informational YouTube videos created by Joe Rocko came out just a few days ago and help to explain what Hoge is about and why an army of volunteers is working our hardest to implement the vision. Please share them far and wide, and like and subscribe to help out the algorithm.

Meme of the Week

I’ll highlight my favorite meme each week. Congratulations, KatieCans

Image credit KatieCans

“What Mickey Mouse did to popularize motion pictures, #Hoge will do to popularize Decentralized finance.” — Jesse Rogers

I’ll plan to deliver an update every Monday. Please reach me at jesse@coachforcrypto.com with questions, comments, or if you have information that you think should be passed along to Hoge Core included in next week’s comments.

One of the people who reached out to me is a Hoge investor/tech enthusiast named Mayur Jobanputra, and we had a great conversation. I learned a lot and look forward to sharing our call in the near future once it has been uploaded to YouTube. This community is filled with technically and artistically talented people, and connecting with you is one of my favorite parts of this endeavor. So again, don’t hesitate to reach out by email or here in the comments section.

There is no paywall for these updates but if you’d like to donate (maybe once gas fees are lower), my Hoge wallet is:

0x6d7317c4869FBf5CFA9C9911EA47746446ABc045

--

--