Nothing Lasts Forever

Ariana Elle
Confessions of A.E.
2 min readJul 12, 2022

After four dates I finally felt comfortable enough to open up to him. After a weekend away I needed to see him as soon as possible. So the day after he got back, he made me dinner and we conversed over a movie. I finally felt comfortable enough to ask him questions and be my typically inquisitive self. We took turns opening up about both deep and light things. We stared into each other’s souls as we got to know the other person’s mosaic. After five quick hours of talking, he kissed me. He instantly engulfed me in his touch and warmth. Stunned, I kissed him back with the same ferocity. For an hour we stayed like that, kissing passionately — me talking about how stunned I was at the intensity of his touch, and immersing ourselves into each other. I didn’t want it to end and if it had happened any sooner, I would’ve fully given myself to him.

For so long, I’m not even twenty-five yet how could anything be “for so long”, I have hoped to find someone to not only stimulate me mentally but also physically, and emotionally. His ambition levels if not supersedes mine. Silence aches me not because our silence is discomfit but because I long to know what he thinks and feels and everything inside that beautiful head of his. His honey eyes captivate me. It’s as if looking into his eyes with him looking back at me is the most intimidating thing in the world, making me want to crawl back into my shell where his eyes can’t pierce me.

His touch isn’t tender, it’s desperate and intoxicating. It’s as if every touch will be the last. Something as small as a kiss with him feels like the type of intimacy people only experience a few times within their life. It feels as though he knew that I had been longing to find someone whose touch was passionate, someone whose kisses were lulled with moments of being in the moment breathing each other’s air as if there was no more in the room.

“You’re dangerous”, I said this to him in between our rendezvous and I meant it. All I have ever wanted is someone on my level who can challenge me and whose conversation comes easily within a relationship that doesn’t lack passion and extreme closeness during intimate moments. I have found it with him but unfortunately his ambition and time in Indy will lead to my demise.

--

--