Yes, I know it’s already the middle of June. This blog post is late because I was busy feeling extremely hot and sweaty. Thanks, random British heatwave!

Don’t worry though, I’m sure it won’t last long.

My favourite thing I did in May was this wild thread of brands hand-drawing their logo to add to a virtual gallery space.

It didn’t get much pick up. But it was incredibly fun, and we got some great submissions. Thanks all.

Oh, and you can also read this interview I did about Shrek. I was meant to be talking about the film’s cultural legacy, but it turned into a bit of a deep dive about my own relationship with social media and meaning in a post-irony online landscape!!

You can also now listen to my terrible voice talking about my job in this episode of the fun Brand Wars podcast. Enjoy!

--

--