How Awesome can a start up be ! 

making sunshine
Confessions of my daily end
3 min readOct 7, 2013

--

Okay so this time I was flying from Ahmedabad to Bengaluru ! Generally I travel twice a week inter-cities due to my work and for personal reasons.

Now coming to the main agenda for writing this piece,

I landed in Bengaluru and from the airport started walking towards the shuttle stand (Vovlo bus stand,specifically for Airport transfers) as I did not had made any Taxi/Cab bookings in advance this time thinking I can do it on spot the way I was doing for couple of times at Delhi Airport.

Since Bengaluru does not have any airport (But yes there is an Airport in a village called Devanahalli which generally connects Bengaluru city), the time I landed was favorable for the taxi owners to demand for Rs.1000+ . And hence I decided to jump into the Air conditioned awesome Red Volvo shuttle (Fare till my home was Rs.205/- ONLY) which was comfortable and took around 1.15 hours to reach Bellandur. (Fast, no? Yes! Super fast)

I was sitting back,relaxing and listening to some cool Kannada songs on FM. Suddenly my iPhone pinged with a notification on Twitter,

After seeing that tweet I realized that I had made no arrangements for commuting to ITC Gardenia on Vittal Mallya road from Bellandur the next day in Morning, which was the venue for Techsparks and for which I came all the way to Bengaluru.

Here is the overall conversation which happened on twitter:

@taxiforsure : The friendly neighbourhood taxi service !

What fantasized me?- They went 1 step ahead.

I did not even tweet anything to them or anything related to taxis/cabs.

Since I landed at BIAL and found the weather truly amazing, just went to my Path (App) to share with my circle that I have landed and how awesome the weather is here. My Path is connected via Twitter and hence that got twitted too. But then, @taxiforsure Welcomed me and immediately offered their services. How cool is that. Going beyond the normal process is so much fantasizing, they just transformed me to their loyal customer.

P.S: I have been a regular customer of Taxi for Sure since the very first day of launch in Bengaluru as well as NCR and love their #TweetATaxi campaign.

On Taxiforsure handle (@taxiforsure) users need to write their requirement and suffix the hashtag #TweetATaxi. For example: “@taxiforsure need a taxi from JP Nagar to Airport at 5:30pm #TweetATaxi”. — And rest will be taken care .

--

--

making sunshine
Confessions of my daily end

Start up dropout.. a traveller seeking few answers.. Views expressed here are personal. Built PayUmoney in past, Ex. Paytm, Ex. RING-a-BOOK !