Meet Confio Series #16

Bart
Confio
Published in
3 min readApr 28, 2022

Hey, world!
This time Sara Darcaj our outstanding marketing girl answered a few questions!
Enjoy!

Who are you, Sara?

I’m a content creator (aka the marketing girl) based in Tirana, Albania, who loves traveling, hiking, reading, learning new things, and listening to music. My professional roots have nothing to do with marketing to be honest since I graduated in pharmaceutical science and worked as a pharmacist for a few years. But a year before the pandemic hit and shook us all up, I took a drastic turn (career-wise) to pursue my dreams. I’ve been working for a couple of years now as a social media manager, and this is how I ended up at Confio.

What do you do in Confio?

At Confio, I get to plan and execute all digital marketing, including marketing database, email, social media, and display advertising campaigns. I also get to design, build and maintain a social media presence for the company. I measure and report the performance of all digital campaigns, and identify trends and insights in order to brainstorm new creative growth strategies. It’s awesome!

Could you describe what your work is like at Confio?

Every day is different, which is great because it keeps things from getting boring. I spend my time planning and executing new digital marketing campaigns; some days, I’m brainstorming fresh ideas (with Misang Ryu and Martin), while on others; I’m creating content and analyzing performance metrics to see how we’re doing. One of the best parts of my job is working with so many open-minded and helpful people, who are eager to learn or teach something new every day.

What have you learned with Confio?

I’ve been at Confio for about six months, and it’s been an incredible experience. I’ve never had an experience in the crypto world before, so this is my first time working for a blockchain-focused company. It’s thrilling to dive into another universe and discover things you never knew existed. So, to answer your question, I am learning something new every day.

What do you like about working at Confio in General?

What I love most about working at Confio is that we’re completely remote, and have flexible hours. It’s a dream come true for my wanderlust since I get to work from anywhere in the world. Secondly, I love that I feel appreciated and heard and that my ideas have an impact. It feels amazing to be able to combine my creativity with my passion for strategic thinking.

I also really love the team here — they’re all so friendly and kind. Everyone here works hard, yet they always make time to lend a helping hand when needed!

Anything else you want to share with people?

Dare to leave your comfort zone!

Wanna join us?

Do you want to be part of something bigger? We’re looking for bright and driven people just like you. Find out our open positions here, and tell us your story.

--

--