Meet Confio Series #17

Bart
Confio
Published in
2 min readJun 30, 2022

Hello, world!

This time we asked a few questions to one of our Go Developers — Pino!

Who are you, Pino?

I am a 25 years old Software Engineer from Italy. I have always been passionate about math, physics, and technology. After my Bachelor’s degree, I moved to Finland to pursue a Master’s degree in Software engineering. After working for over three years as a software developer in Finland, I decided to move back to Italy and started freelancing for Confio.

What do you do in Confio?

I am a Golang developer, and I have been working mainly on CosmWasm and on Tgrade blockchain development.

Could you describe what your work is like at Confio?

I work fully remote and with very flexible hours. This allows me to be organized and give my best at work, and at the same time, enables a good work and personal life balance.

What have you learned with Confio?

Since I joined the Confio team, I have learned a lot about blockchain, Cosmos ecosystem, and Open-source. People at Confio are very smart and skilled, so I am always learning something new.

What do you like about working at Confio in General?

I really like the possibility of working remotely and with a very flexible schedule. I also value the transparency of the company and the work atmosphere: people at Confio are very friendly and ready to help you.

Finally, I enjoy working with innovative and challenging projects and the possibility of attending conferences and courses.

Wanna join us?

Do you want to be part of something bigger? We’re looking for bright and driven people just like you. Find out our open positions here, and tell us your story.

--

--