Meet Confio — Series #19

Bart
Confio
Published in
3 min readJan 17, 2023

While software companies may be known for their programmers, it is essential to recognize that there are also many non-programming roles that play a crucial part in their success. To shed light on one of these roles, I had the opportunity to ask a few questions to our accountant, Blanka.

Who are you, Blanka?

Accountant.

What do you do in Confio?

I handle a wide range of money-related tasks. This includes everything from employee settlements and reports to banks, VAT settlements with the authorities, and correspondence with our tax office. I also ensure that bills are correctly recorded and added to card payments. While some may find these tasks boring, they are important for the smooth operation of our company. In short, I take care of almost everything that has to do with money.

Blanka plays a vital role in ensuring that our company runs smoothly and efficiently. It is important to acknowledge and appreciate the contributions of all team members, not just those in technical roles. Without the hard work and dedication of people like Blanka, software companies would not be able to operate at their full potential.

Could you describe what your work is like at Confio?

At Confio, I am able to work remotely, which allows me to have a great work-life balance. I have everything I love close by — trees outside my window, my husband nearby, and my dogs at my feet (and sometimes even my cats on the keyboard). While I try to maintain an office schedule of 8 am to 4:30 pm, the flexibility to break up my work hours is incredibly helpful, for instance, when I need to take my dog for rehabilitation massages. Overall, I am grateful for the ability to work in a way that works best for me and my lifestyle.

What have you learned with Confio?

I am still learning a lot with Confio, particularly about the crypto world and how to book staking. I’ve also learned to speak a new language, which even my friends have noticed; they think that the crypto world has already sucked me in too much... In addition, working with people from different time zones has taught me to calculate different time zones. Confio has also encouraged me to ask for help whenever I need it, whether it’s a question about a computer update or something more complicated. The team is always ready and willing to assist.

What do you like about working at Confio in General?

I really appreciate the international, open, and friendly team at Confio. As a small company, the atmosphere is very welcoming and supportive. I also appreciate the trust and flexibility that our Founders offers, such as the ability to work remotely and the task-based mode of work. In my time at Confio, I have had the pleasure of meeting some fantastic and inspiring people.

Wanna join us?

Do you want to be part of something bigger? We’re looking for bright and driven people just like you. Find out our open positions here, and tell us your story.

--

--