May 2024 Confío(Duende) Newsletter

🇰🇷 Julian Moon 🌙
Confío
Published in
5 min readMay 15, 2024

Howdy Duende(Confío) holders 🙋🏻‍♂️

Have you checked out my Telegram group @FansDeJulian ? I know it’s all in Spanish 😂 so that’s why I keep coming back here again and again to keep you updated.

We’ve got 25 holders of $DUENDE who haven’t swapped back for Ether($ETH) when the complete refund was announced, right? The decentralized nature of the Ethereum network didn’t allow me to force the refund, and there were still who refused(?) to get their $ETH back 😂 so that’s why I feel grateful and responsible for coming back here from time to time 😅

The integration from @confio4worldgroup into @FansDeJulian, Julian’s TikTok follower community, was announced on January 30, 2024. Back then, we had 187 members in @FansDeJulian group. Now we have 467 members purely from the Web2 world (TikTok).

Now the group is a bit more relaxed with a stagnant growth, because my nomad journey jumped in to Brazil 🇧🇷 learning Portuguese and accepting a new challege, although it’s failing at the moment 😅 We had a huge success in Guatemala 🇬🇹 and El Salvador 🇸🇻 though. I’ve got more than 30K followers on TikTok and got hundreds of loyal fans who have invited me and supported me as an influencer.

I’m currently staying in São Paulo 🇧🇷 and waiting to check out Manaus, the northern city in Brazil where tons of Venezuelan 🇻🇪 migrants live. It would be very interesting to see!

Since 2021, my aspiration to create the world’s first massively popular crypto payment app hasn’t changed. As much as experiencing small and big failures, I have accumulated extensive experiencies nomading in Latin America for two and a half years starting from Paraguay 🇵🇾 Dominican Republic 🇩🇴 Costa Rica 🇨🇷 Panama 🇵🇦 Colombia 🇨🇴 Ecuador 🇪🇨 Peru 🇵🇪 Argentina 🇦🇷 Uruguay 🇺🇾 Mexico 🇲🇽 and Guatemala 🇬🇹 Honduras 🇭🇳 El Salvador 🇸🇻 Brazil 🇧🇷, learning Spanish and Portuguese, hanging out with locals, and spending at least a month each city and learning the local culture by actually living there. Recently, after a month and a half starting TikTok Live, I gained over 20,000 followers.

Now I’m preparing for another adventure and challenge, introducing a Web3 concept to my Web2 followers in a very Web2 friendly way. I’ll gift a dove keychain, a mascote of Korazón(ex. Koolpeace — The Korean Metaverse), to my followers who invite me, support me in monetary or non-monetary ways, moderators and volunteers. There will be a QR code coming along with the dove keychain, which is a bunch of airdropped token of Korazón. But my Web2 followers will less care about the QR code(token)… they’d rather pay attention to the “pretty dove” keychain.

So this will have a non-free airdrop effect by directly rewarding those who have supported Julian and provided resources to Julian, such as invitación to Julian (in LATAM, the other person will buy you food or things when they “invite” you) from individual followers and business followers (such as invitación from local restaurants) They can purchase more Korazón(ex-Koolpeace) and Confío(ex-Duende) tokens too, but only those who have the physical dove with the QR code in their hands are privileged to purchase more tokens. For a long while, the tokens will remain private while the token contract deployed in the Solana chain.

Yes, the Solana chain. I’m thinking to migrate from the Ethereum chain to the Solana chain. Those 25 holders of ex-Duende tokens will be given an exclusive right to purchase more Korazón and Confío tokens, while their existing tokens on the Ethereum tokens will be migrated to the Solana chain with 1:1 ratio. For others, I’m kind of lazy to implement a pure on-chain solution, because that’s going to add an extra cost 😅 I’m thinking to implement a Web 2 payment method only such as VISA and Mastercard to top up their Korazón and Confío balance with their physical dove keychain. But I’ll make it work for 25 holders with an EVM signing mechanism as well. Meanwhile, if you want, you’re free to support my journey as an influencer via my PayPal or Strike 😉

With that said, now I have things to say when I’m invited, instead of simply receiving invitations, not giving back anything.

“¡Muchas gracias! This dove keychain is just to show my gratitude 🙏 Ah, what is this QR code? It’s a coupon you can use if I become very successful in the future as a TikTok influencer with my apps. So keep it at a safe place. Who knows? 🤭”

--

--

🇰🇷 Julian Moon 🌙
Confío
Editor for

TikToker who brings confidence to Latin America 🌎🤝 through the positive influence of Korean Wave 🇰🇷