Re-register Mobile Phone Number for Google Calendar GVENT

Robert Merrill
ConnectedWell
Published in
1 min readOct 10, 2010

--

A great feature of the Google Calendar tool is being able to receive and send calendar items with sms messages.

Since I have an android smart phone, I don’t use this feature much anymore, but recently when trying to add a “free text” calendar item by sending a text to GVENT (48368), but got a reply saying my phone was not registered with Google Calendar Anymore.

Checking settings on Google Calendar showed that I was registered, but it still didn’t work.

Thankfully, this article in Google’s help files solved my problem by deleting and resetting the mobile settings.

--

--

Robert Merrill
ConnectedWell

Tech recruiter turned tech founder 🚀 Helps you hire smarter, faster, and better. Let’s get to work. ConnectedWell.com; Twitter: @AskRobMerrill