Wishlist Wednesday: Could Pick.co Be Meeting Scheduler Nirvana!?

Robert Merrill
ConnectedWell
Published in
1 min readFeb 19, 2015

--

I bumped into a post on SourceCon about Pick.co, a scheduler app that is mobile first (yaaay) and seems to do everything I want a scheduler to do. See them online

OH MY GOSH there is such a need for someone to just KILL this space… i don’t know why it’s not been done.

Three Years ago, it was finally confirmed that Tungle.me (shuttered by BlackBerry) was finally gone. I’ve been looking for a replacement in vain.

Until I realized when downloading that they, like every other scheduler, is only syncing with Google Calendar right now. WHYYYY? :(

My Wishlist for the Perfect Scheduling App:

  • Mobile First — on an APP.
  • EXCHANGE sync!
  • Easy to SEND calendar requests (“Hey, let’s meet! Pick a time that works for you here: http://linky.loo)
  • Easy to coordinate calendars with people who are NOT on the service. Just send email or text to book a meeting. Don’t make this hard!
  • Easy to move/change events (when the Boss changes staff meeting again, creating a conflict) without having to do anything hard/awkward.
  • Pro: Let me book concurrent meetings with multiple people (aka: Job interviews in succession)

And, quick question, why can’t my phone just sync my phone-based calendars with your app?? They’re all on my phone! That’s what Any.do does with their calendar… Sunrise does the same thing. Why not you??

Do it!

Ready to use. Ready to tell everyone about this app. Ready to invest if I could!

P.S. Assistant.to is another one I heard about… is it any good?

--

--

Robert Merrill
ConnectedWell

Tech recruiter turned tech founder 🚀 Helps you hire smarter, faster, and better. Let’s get to work. ConnectedWell.com; Twitter: @AskRobMerrill