Gabriel González from Santiago, Chile.

All my life in the center of the city

Since I was a kid, Santiago downtown has been my place. I went to a school near to my house and now I do it too, at Universidad Alberto Hurtado.

Connecting Cities
Published in
2 min readNov 20, 2015

--

I started studying journalism because I wanted to show and to teach people about the world where they live in an entertainment, dinamic and creative way. This is my first year at j-school and I am fascinated with the differents platforms available for journalists.

The neighborhood where I live has a lot of things to do but mainly all that activities are related to university students. Pubs, bikeways, markets, fast food and easy access to subway and buses to go wherever they want. I like my neighborhood because it offers me different things everyday. On weekends I can ride a bike or go to a park or take a walk to check other parts of the city.

My aunt owns a pizza restaurant. Last year she offered me to work with her and till now I haven’t stop cooking pizzas every week. I also love to eat, and if I can do it with pizza is much better.

I am very excited to show you how Santiago works, some interesting places that show the history and the good part of this city. And also, I really want to know about your cities and the places that you love.

See you soon #ConnectingCities!

--

--