The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.

Learn more about Who am I ? and Why I like Connecting Cities?

Christian Alejandro Tapia
Connecting Cities
2 min readNov 28, 2015

--

My name is Christian Tapia from Ecuador, I am 21 years old. I am currently studying Journalism in Universidad de las Américas. I decided to join this Project because I like to learn about different cultures and I love to travel, I’ve visited United States and Spain. I think that when somebody travels, or has contact with other people, they learn a lot about traditions, another way of seeing the world, and different ways of living. I would like to learn from people from Chile, Uganda, China and Greece.

I was an exchange student in US for one year and I learned a lot about North American culture and how they see other countries specially South America. They thought I was Mexican because they had this stereotype about South Americans. They even didn’t know where Ecuador is and I had to explain it a lot of times. Now with Connecting Cities I would like to show you all my city, traditions and culture, so you can learn from us too.

I would also like to talk about public transportation and how it works, because I use public transportation every single day. There are so many people in Quito that there are not enough ways of mobilizing. I also want to talk about the difference between the south and the north of the city because there is a huge difference in the infrastructure and the way people interact with each other.

Welcome to Quito. I hope we created a nice group in Connecting Cities and I wish we can learn a lot form each other. Nice to meet you guys.

--

--

Christian Alejandro Tapia
Connecting Cities

I am a journalism student at Universidad de las Américas. I love to travel and enjoy time with my friends. ( Quito / Ecuador )