My Happiness of Pursuit

Will Bunker
Conquering World Literature
1 min readNov 27, 2014

--

After watching the Google talk by Chris Guillebeau, which is about people who pursue audacious goals, I have been asking myself what would be a fun and epic goal to attempt. Due to my extreme love of reading, I have settled on compiling and a list of the world’s greatest literature and reading every single one.

The first hurdle is deciding what books to include in the list, which is always at some level, completely arbitrary. My initial pass at this, is to rely on a combination of several popular lists: Penguin Classics ,Oxford World Classics, and St John’s College. There are many such lists, but one has to start somewhere. I am making the list visible and open to comments, so that suggestions for inclusions can be made.

At the end of this journey I will have read the greatest works produced by man/woman kind. I will produce a post after reading each one. My focus will be on what I found interesting, disturbing, new, or fascinating with the work. My goal is to push my mind into new directions by exposing myself to a wide variety of influences and viewpoints.

--

--

Will Bunker
Conquering World Literature

Partner at LightJump Capital. We help companies go public using SPACs. Love learning and helping entrepreneurs. Founded what became Match.com.