a New Way to See Space

Sarah Chetrit
Conscious Dreams
Published in
1 min readJul 19, 2016

In my dream I am a white, male in my early 30s. We are at a space station. There is a special event going on. We are the first to experience this new technology that allows people to go into space momentarily in a translucent, almost invisible bubble without a suit.

For the bubble that I get to experience, only one person can fit in it so my brother and I have to decide who gets to go. At the last minute, I tell him he can go.

There’s excitement in the area and crowds draw all along the space station as everyone goes into their bubble to launch. Now I am my brother going into the bubble.

I head in, and to activate the bubble from launching into space, I am instructed to hold onto this floating piece that looks like the Flame of Liberty. In a moment, I am launched a few hundred feet above the space station along with other bubbles.

Because of the momentum, I lose my footing and find myself sitting in the bubble, but come to as I look around into deep space — there is nothing but a infinite black sea speckled with sunshine in the night.

Well, there are also the other bubbles that made it up too. As I look around, I see there are tech schools that built bubbles to fit 8–10 people and a central command center.

How far technology has come!

--

--

Sarah Chetrit
Conscious Dreams

orphan on welfare to world traveler ▹ sharing bits of inspo from my daily life https://www.instagram.com/sarchetrit