Year in Review: Creativity and Art

Conscious Life Space Selects the Best of in ART & CREATIVTY 2017

amy marie adams
Conscious Life Space
3 min readDec 27, 2017

--

Throughout the year we shared and featured artist’s works that showed us how they overcame obstacles and found meaning in sound and in cooperation. We also looked at artists who used plastic waste in new ways to create awareness and sometimes gave plastic a second life too. Plus, we featured artists who make it obvious, with less obvious mediums, that we have some serious societal issues that need to be addressed.

Best Features Creativity and Art 2017

The top 3 features in creativity and art are here:

1. NOT YOUR EVERYDAY DOLL

Marina Bychkova who creates porcelain realistic dolls that ask questions — Not Your Everday Doll

Artist: Marina Bychkova
Collaborative effort between Jon Boogz, Lil Buck and Alexa Meade

Want to see more articles and features on creativity and art, check out this page. Let us know what you think in the comments. If you like this post, please share it with your friends and families.

If you found this helpful, please share this post with your fellow knowledge seekers, yogi and non-yogi friends and colleagues. Or if you want to learn more as we go, join me in a new Facebook group here or follow the Conscious Life Space page here.

Please show me some love by hitting the applause button at the end of this post and sharing this on social media with your friends, colleagues and/or family. You can read the previous story on here just click on the image below.

About The Author

My name is Amy Adams, no, not the actress :-) I write about art, dogs, life and yoga. Trained as a fine artist (MFA), I am also an avid fan of the fur creatures we call dogs, a balcony gardener and self-proclaimed yoga goddess — because one of the things that yoga reminded me of is that ‘I am not this body.’ You can also read more of my articles on Medium here. Find me on on Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram or visit my art website.

You can also connect with me on Conscious Life Space, a blog that I created to share my own personal experiences and information, as well as other contributors’ insights and articles to help people live a conscious life.

--

--

amy marie adams
Conscious Life Space

editor mindful soul center magazine, fine artist (MFA painting), periodic code warrior, supreme lover of dogs, epic gardener, and sometime yoga goddess RYT-200