You are not broken, I’m not broken

amy marie adams
Conscious Life Space
3 min readDec 25, 2017

I went to grab the link to my latest vlog on my YouTube channel, You Are Not Broken, to create a post and embed it on the home page, then this came up as a related video. Of course, it caught my eye, I hit play and the first song wasn’t the title of the record and the music blared on a quiet Christmas morning. So I had to include the video and the lyrics too. Sounds a lot like Linkin Park to me but isn’t.

You are not broken, no no no on Conscious Life Space

Girl On Fire — Not Broken

I shouldn’t feel alone, been waiting for this time
To dive head first in this mess, will I scratch the surface
I’ve come so far from home, left everything behind
To walk the path I’ve chosen, will I scratch the surface
I’m not broken, I’m alive
I’ve been kicked down, but ill survive
Never give up, never hide
I won’t go down without a fight
You can drag me down til I’m out of breath
You can rip my heart right out my chest
I’m not broken, I’m not broken
I’ve seen so much and grown, not wasting anytime
Learned who I am, to be my best
Have I found a purpose, I thought id never know
The answers to this life, what I stumbled on
I feel is right, have I scratched the surface
I’m not broken, I’m alive… read the rest here

Let me know what you think? Do you think that you can be broken? Get a discussion in the comments below.

Get the full lyrics at the link below:

If you found this helpful, please share this post with your fellow knowledge seekers, yogi and non-yogi friends and colleagues. Or if you want to learn more as we go, join me in a new Facebook group here or follow the Conscious Life Space page here.

Please show me some love by hitting the applause button at the end of this post and sharing this on social media with your friends, colleagues and/or family. You can read the previous story on here just click on the image below.

About The Author

My name is Amy Adams, no, not the actress :-) I write about art, dogs, life and yoga. Trained as a fine artist (MFA), I am also an avid fan of the fur creatures we call dogs, a balcony gardener and self-proclaimed yoga goddess — because one of the things that yoga reminded me of is that ‘I am not this body.’ You can also read more of my articles on Medium here. Find me on on Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram or visit my art website.

You can also connect with me on Conscious Life Space, a blog that I created to share my own personal experiences and information, as well as other contributors’ insights and articles to help people live a conscious life.

--

--

amy marie adams
Conscious Life Space

editor mindful soul center magazine, fine artist (MFA painting), periodic code warrior, supreme lover of dogs, epic gardener, and sometime yoga goddess RYT-200