2017 Magic Manifestation

Conscious Calling
Conscious Calling
Published in
4 min readDec 30, 2016
img_1970

As we cross into this New Year I want to share some of the wisdom and reflecting questions I learned last year at a retreat in Findhorn.

https://www.findhorn.org/
I am always surprised when people (especially those from the UK) have yet to discover the magic of this sacred place- since it is such an integral part of this islands’ spiritual heritage.
In brief Findhorn was possibly the first intentional spiritual community in the UK, founded in the North East of Scotland by three friends in the late 1950's.

“The Findhorn Community was begun in 1962 by Peter and Eileen Caddy and Dorothy Maclean. All three had followed disciplined spiritual paths for many years. They first came to northeast Scotland in 1957 to manage the Cluny Hill Hotel in the town of Forres, which they did remarkably successfully. Eileen received guidance in her meditations from an inner divine source she called ‘the still small voice within’”

The land they found themselves on, like all the surrounding terrain was inhospitable and not much grew there. As Eileen listened to her intuitive guidance the plant spirits advised her what to do to grow plants and vegetables there. Before long they miraculously had a ‘garden of Eden’ producing many fruits and vegetables.

Ever since then people have flocked to this community for various retreats. I was lucky enough to go in December 2015, welcoming in the New Year there.

The retreat focused on how to create the best year and it certainly did so for me. 2016 could not have been more abundant if it tried…

So if you’re looking for inspiration and want 2017 to be your best year yet get your journal and a cuppa and answer these questions:

Before beginning find a centred place within yourself, whether that be through meditation, yoga, some breathing exercises…

Here is an offering of a meditation I recorded to help release things from 2016 and the past that you are ready to let go of- making space for the new.

When in your centred place begin answering these tracking questions:

*Who or what has inspired you?

*Who or what has challenged you?

*Who or what has surprised you?

*Who what has touched or moved you?

*What would it look like to value who I am and what I have to offer to others?

*What strengthened in my nature this year?

*What softened in my nature this year?

*What opened for me this year?

*What deepened/ fell into place/ came together this year?

*What have I learned about love this year?

john-o-donohue

Now you have reflected on 2016 (and perfect if this is done whilst we are still in the Mercury Retrograde period) we can start to look at what 2017 will look like for you, I mean a 2017 that involves you doing and being the happiest, healthiest version of you that you can imagine.

*What is calling to be strengthened?

*What is calling to be softened?

*What is calling to be opened?

*What is calling to be integrated?

*What wants to be unleashed?

*What gives me strength?

*What commitment am I willing to make?

*What beliefs, ideas and attitudes are holding you back from success?

*Do you feel worthy of creating the life of your dreams?

*What are you refusing to let go of even though you know it’s holding you back?

I wish you all the happiest of New Years and will leave you with the wise words of Matt Kahn in the form of a prayer:

May I be for myself what the past couldn’t be for me

May I be for myself what others in my life couldn’t be for me

May I be for myself … e.g. deeper peace (opposite to what’s showing up in your experience)

May I become the opposite energy to what I see in the world

May I love myself more not less and

May I take my time every step of the way

58123_10150260961345551_275344_n

--

--