Expression of Gratitude

Conscious Calling
Conscious Calling
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2014

“To be a star, you must shine your own light, follow your path, and don’t worry about the darkness, for that is when the stars shine brightest.”

20140514-234058.jpg

I have been actively setting intentions for things I wish to come into my life for a little over 2 years now. I must say the more I believe the more I receive. Positive thinking works.

It was only a month a go that I set an intention to teach Hot Yoga classes as I knew this was the next step in my journey. Since then I have 2 regular classes a week and 2 other studios using me for cover. Now I’ve never known things to work quite that quickly.

For me it just shows that living your truth pays off. As does taking bold steps towards your dreams 7 goals.

After quitting my job within the community sector (which I did enjoy but knew was not my vocation nor was recognising my talents & abilities) so many other, higher vibration and rewarding things have ‘stepped in’ to fill its’ place.

I would advise anyone who is feeling stuck or bored or lacking in inspiration to start to follow their hearts. Yes its’ scary but everything that’s worth something is. Of course the ego wants us to stay in its’ comfort zone, but are we truly happy there?

“Somebody should tell us…right at the start of our lives…that we are dying. Then we might live to the limit, every minute of every day. Do it! I say. Whatever you want to do, do it now! There are only so many tomorrows”. ~Michael Landon

20140514-234410.jpg

--

--