Morning Gloryville

Conscious Calling
Conscious Calling
Published in
2 min readFeb 9, 2015
morning gloryville 2

The early morning rave that’s taking the world by storm has arrived in Liverpool.

February 4th was the third time this event has run in Liverpool.

I heard about these events a while ago and when the first one came to Liverpool I unfortunately struggled with commitments to get there.

The photos went up on facebook and I knew I was missing out on something special.

So for the last one I made sure I was there!

I got in touch with the wonderful event hosts and offered to be a Welcome Fairy (complete with fairy dust).

My job was to sprinkle a little bit of joy, magic and sparkle onto ravers as they ventured in, many looking a little nervous at not just being up so early, (the rave is from 6:30- 10:30am with most guests arriving before 8am) but also to be surrounded by other people that early, dressed in rainbow coloured attire and dancing like lunatics! (In the literal sense, Moon enthusiasts).

photo (3)

As can be imagined the people who are coming to this event seem to be regular festival goers who not much is going to shock.

There was hula hooping, yoga, massage, smoothies, delicious breakfasts and of course lots of DANCING.

No drugs or drink is allowed as this is a Conscious event for people looking to celebrate life from a completely aware state of mind.

What followed was one of the most ecstatic mornings (especially considering I’m not a morning person) mixing with people who are choosing to ‘be the change they want to see’ full of inspiration, love and joy that I’m sure rippled across the City of Liverpool long after we were tucked back up in bed.

By 3pm later in the day the whole thing felt like a fuzzy dream. I was full of gratitude to the event organisers for daring to do something different and will be there to open my arms to all that want to join in for the next Morning Gloryville (Wednesday 4th March).

morning gloryville

--

--