Meet Joyce Lai — ConsenSys Legal’s Eyes on Blockchain and Regulation

Consensys
ConsenSys Media
Published in
2 min readNov 27, 2019
Photo Credit: Chris Taggart

Joyce Lai has been working at ConsenSys for over two years. She sat down to discuss her passion for blockchain and regulation, as well as some of her insights about the latest ecosystem discussions happening in her field.

Can you tell us about yourself?

“I am an attorney here at ConsenSys and I have been at ConsenSys for over 2 years now. Before that, I was a private funds attorney at a New York City law firm. My clients were hedge funds, and I would help them set up their business and think through the Investment Advisers Act and various Securities Act issues. But I knew I always wanted to move into tech. Tech is an industry where you get to not only think about how things work now, but also how things will look in the future, and ultimately, be able to shape the future.”

You can read the rest of her interview here.

Disclaimer: The views expressed by the author above do not necessarily represent the views of Consensys AG. ConsenSys is a decentralized community with the ConsenSys Blog being a platform for members to freely express their diverse ideas and perspectives.

--

--

Consensys
ConsenSys Media

A complete suite of products to create and participate in web3.