I Put my Finances into God’s Hands

The best decision I’ve made

Donovan Michel
Consistency Matters
2 min readMar 14, 2024

--

Photo by Katt Yukawa on Unsplash

Money is something I’ve also worried about.

It’s something I’ve thought about excessively.

I’ve had anxiety to start a successful side hustle.

Too much anxiety in fact.

But there is hope.

I have casted my financial anxieties onto God.

All of them.

I have placed my finances into God’s hands.

You see, I am more excited than ever to start a 9–5 job.

I am in my last year of University and I am so eager to start working.

It’s funny because I had a completely different mindset about a 9–5 just a couple years ago.

I used to despise the idea of a 9–5 job.

I used to think that a 9–5 was a trap.

However, I now see it as an opportunity for me to get some valuable real-world working experience right after college.

In regard to side hustles, I will always have one.

I will also be building something on the side.

However, I know that my finances will be taken care of.

How do I know this?

Because I’ve put them into God’s hands.

Cast your anxieties onto God.

He will guide you.

Lean into God’s plan.

Ask for his guidance and he will be your lamp.

He will be the light that guides every step you take.

Even when things are the most confusing, trust that God will guide you.

His plan is eternally better than any plan you could ever have for yourself.

Enjoyed this story? You’ll like this one as well:

--

--

Donovan Michel
Consistency Matters

Donovan is a financial coach helping everyday people with personal finance. Learn more about Donovan's coaching here: https://linktr.ee/donovanmichel