Manifest Your Long Cherished Dreams Through This Simple Writing Technique!

Brunda Sunil
Consistent
Published in
4 min readJul 27, 2020
Photo by David Iskander on Unsplash

I have been reading about journals, the importance of them, and the way they mold one’s life. but what I didn’t know was that I was already maintaining a journal. Only, this wasn’t a traditional bullet journal with a purpose of goal setting and achieving them with the tick of the clock, compressed in the calenders, organized pages aren’t the kind that I’m talking about. These types of Bullet journals in fact overwhelmed me.

A part of my brain was astonished at the fact that I have many things to do and organize and how little I complete them. It was terrifying.

But guess what, 70% of whatever I wrote down there was manifested to be completed within a day or two.

Keeping a bullet journal is highly useful and productive for the ambitious lot.

But before that, you need to have an Emotional journal. So that you have a strong mental foundation to reach out to your goals. This is a place for your naked thoughts could find solace. Where you could speak your mind out, find answers while contemplating your moves. Your raw emotions would find its justice and the answer why they exist.

Importance Of Emotional Journal

This journal helps you

To know yourself.

To Clear your mind

To find the root cause of your problem.

It is like a therapist, here, you are your own judge, counselor, consoler and your friend.

Writing is therapy without costing you a fortune.

What Is An Emotional Journal?

Any piece of article that voices your deepest concerns, genuine emotions and the creative ideas that are bundled in a book, away from the eye of the public. That is an emotional journal, your thoughts are safe from people and their judgments.

Personal blogs are different, there you have an opinion, you want people know your thoughts, your creativity, and your creations. But with an emotional journal you can be inspired to create, you could heal yourself and pursue your happiness.

Start Journaling for a peaceful life

Peace is often misinterpreted with happiness. When you are at peace, you are automatically happy but peace can be maintained even amidst the storms of your life. To hone that skill, you need to write, You can write anywhere, but I prefer that nothing can beat the pen, paper and your time with your thoughts. A good place to write with an empty book that you can treasure would be ideal.

When should I write in my Emotional Journal?

Writing consistently is a challenge and many people won’t be committed to it. Hence in your day, block a specific time for your deepest thoughts and your personal time. I prefer to do it twice a day, before going to bed and early morning after waking up.

Your subconscious mind is awake even when you are asleep to carry out the functions of respiration, circulation, and other vital functionalities. Like said in the “The Secret” and the law of attraction. What is strongly imprinted in your subconscious mind is bound to find reality.

Write your thoughts, think deeply into the things that matter the most, write about your hurdles, your deepest concerns. Then go to sleep. You have given your subconscious mind a task.

The next morning, again braindump anything that you have in your mind, the early hours of waking have a high power to give you the answers, create masterpieces too.

The Power Of Writing an Emotional Journal!

As a young girl, I always knew that if I request/ order my mind to find an answer to a specific question. I was bound to find the answer to it.

One such incident so happened that there was a discussion at school regarding the place where Lord Buddha was enlightened. I didn’t know but I gave that question to my mind. I needed to find the answer. The next day, we got a new game named “ Indian Safari” which is a question and answer game with a card with questions and answers at the back of it.

Guess what, the card I got out of fluke was the question “ Where did Buddha get his enlightenment?” which I was asking my brother. At the back was the answer- THE BODHI TREE!

It was then I realized that there is some connection between our brain and the reality that we are building. Years later, I got to study more about it through various books and now I know, it is true.

Conclusion

Hence to understand your inner self, to make a request to your subconscious mind, you need to I braindump the ideas, the lines that flow like a river often make sense but at times when I reread it again, you would know where you went wrong or whom you wronged or about the best practices for your career and personal life choices!

This journal helps you in becoming a better version of yourself and that ultimately makes you a successful, productive, and happier person.

--

--

Brunda Sunil
Consistent

Senior Content Writer and content strategist. I help small businesses and bloggers to rank on google’s first page- Content Marketing Strategy & SEO.