Are your customers too busy for you?

Consultant Office
Consultant Office
Published in
2 min readMar 29, 2016

As the school year comes to a close I’m feeling the busy-ness and the stress coming on. Not only do my four kids have a plethora of final performances, end of the year programs and spring sports to finish up but my house looks like it has been neglected for the last 6 months. Muddy piles of leaves are still in my flower bed and it is apparent that I didn’t clear out the skeletons of last years planting efforts. But do you know what I really want…I would love to sit down with my best girl friends and laugh over coffee. I’d love to make as much noise in the kitchen with my besties as my teenagers do. I want to eat a brownie because it is a special occasion and I want to forgo the mom bun and be pretty for a moment. I always say that on my death bed I highly doubt I’ll say that I wish I had of done a better job with the gardening, or that I really should have kept the laundry folded. I’ll say that I wish I have of spent more time with those that I love. I’ll be glad I sat in the bleacher and in the theater seats watching beautiful young faces preform or compete. I’ll be glad I shared and afternoon with friends giggling over lovely spa products and this years colors. I’ll be thankful for the moments I took for myself because only when my cup is full can I fill others. So, during this crazy busy time of year before your customer or future hostess tells you she can’t, remind her all the reasons she can. I work hard, I deserve that time to love on my girlfriends and for them to love on me. I am the most average woman alive. I fit every statistic there is about the typical American mom. If I’m feeling this way, then so are your clients. Love on them this spring and your rewards will be 10 fold.

--

--