Poetry

An Eclipse To Escape

And associated verbiage to utter stolen moments

Suntonu Bhadra
Contemplate
Published in
2 min readMar 25, 2021

--

Photo by Scott Szarapka on Unsplash, poem title added by the writer, created in Canva (Link)

I ditched the clouds of dust on the road I left behind
taking a frozen breath of the stolen moments
I stand in front of the gusts of wind
recollecting the thoughts of reversed luck that
screamed before, now locked inside an iron box
closing misconceptions of reality

carried away notions stumbled to reasoning
and cleared the air
of the gripped reality
my electric soul sounds like a guitar
tuning to the rhythm of life again

me, if I could sail to the Bahamas now
slipping through the blue sea
passing the city of wonders and the lighthouse somewhere illuminated
carrying a piece of me, absorbing the serenity that to pass by.

I’m addicted to the night where starlight muse
ain’t comes cheaply, but with the ocean of dimmed lights
hanging on the canvas, containing an infinite universe
and andromeda somewhere in the distance

--

--