See the light

At the End of the Tunnel

Lighten up

Craig Samuel
Contemplate
Published in
16 hours ago

--

The light at the end of the tunnel, as seen from deep in the tunnel. A pair of figures are silhouetted, exiting/entering the tunnel mouth.
The light at the end of the tunnel, Photo by Yohei Shimomae on Unsplash

I am not sure about enlightenment. But I like to think. Perhaps if I knew the truth, I would not be here. Perhaps I would.

In order to understand, we have to be here NOW.

Enlightenment begins where truth and knowledge no longer extend.

Forgiveness needs the embracing of everything, acceptance of everything. You are the first to be forgiven. You must first forgive yourself.

These things are hard to express, and even harder to discuss.

It’s easier to just be quiet and let others find their way. You can’t find it for them. But you can continue on your way.

On I go.

Bring Your Words

--

--

Craig Samuel
Contemplate

A bit Stoic, I live in a cabin in the San Bernadino mountains. I publish fiction, poetry, and memoirs when I can. I draw on 70+ years of life experience.