100-WORD STORY

Stu Phobia

Shh! They will hear you

VerityAlways
Contemplate

--

Photo by kyo azuma on Unsplash

I have to reach on time, but the weather has other plans. The dark grey expectant clouds cradle the roaring thunder and cry into endless rains.

My tardiness will match with their restlessness. They would come in troops, like hounds, bloodthirsty for me.

I halt at the footsteps of the building, glaring at the aperture awaiting the upcoming horror. I step inside and reach the allocated empty room. A loud bell breaks the rhythm of my heart.

They are here.

Five, four (footsteps hurry down the hall),

three, two (voices get near),

one and

they assembled, greeting, “Good Morning, Teacher!”

We can never thank our teachers enough for all the pain they endure.

Thank you Susan Brearley HSDP, IMBA for this chance.

--

--