GRIEF

With My Wife By My Side

A Poem about retiring and traveling the world

Grandpa Pine
Contemplate

--

Photo by JK on Unsplash

As I approach retirement, my mind wanders,
To all the places I’ll go and the sights I’ll ponder.
With my wife by my side, we’ll explore the world,
And make memories that will never grow old.

We’ll visit the beaches and soak up the sun,
Hiking in the mountains and having so much fun.
Cruising on the seas and seeing new lands,
Enjoying each other and holding hands.

We’ll travel to see our grandchildren more,
Time with them is what we adore.
Playing games, telling stories, and laughing together,
Making memories that will last forever.

Retirement is not an end but a new beginning,
A chance to start anew while still grinning.
So let’s embrace this new chapter with glee,
And live our lives to the fullest, just you and me.

To my dear wife, who's no longer with us

Brand art by Gael MacLean

--

--

Grandpa Pine
Contemplate

A grieving grandpa saving for a trip to Bali to honor his late wife