Drawing You Out

Jeremy Brian
Contemplations on Love
1 min readJan 13, 2023

I am drawing you out

To a place, a state of living

That is long neglected

That holds the key

To the bliss you seek.

I am drawing you out

To be more free

To be soaked in water

And dried in the sun

To be in your element while drinking fun.

I am drawing you out

To the wide open spaces where

You feel loss of control

For to gain a soul, one needs to lose

The illusion of everything dear.

I am drawing you back

I am drawing me back

To the place we left our joy

In other people’s bliss

With generous hearts and empty hands.

I am drawing you out

Teasing, playing, tickling, dancing

Taking you back

To the days when you were ten

And living without care

I am drawing you back…

Nay, I am drawing you in

To the place deep within

Where the best of you resides

Where the best of me waits with bated breath.

--

--

Jeremy Brian
Contemplations on Love

I believe that life is simpler when you shift the focus from pressure to pleasure. Keep it simple. www.jeremybrian.com