How to Use Notion: The Beginner’s Guide to Getting Organized Like a Pro

A guide for your freelance, social media, or service-based business.

Delaney Jaye
Content Cafe

--

Image created by the author (lavendaicreative.com). Note: This article is NOT sponsored in any way. I just love and use Notion every day. But I have linked to a product of mine in this article which you’ll see as you read. Regardless, I hope this article is helpful to you!

All service-based business owners, freelancers, and social media managers know that there’s a lot that goes on behind the scenes before you present your deliverables. Without a system, it can quickly get overwhelming. There are recurring tasks, one-off tasks, internal reminders, varying due dates, follow-ups, delegation, and more. Further complicating this is the fact that each task segment needs to be split and organized into different clients.

If you’re anything like me, you’ve probably tried every productivity tool in the books. From Asana and Trello to TeuxDeux and beyond, nothing seemed up to the task. That was until I met Notion. In this article, I’m going to give you the beginner’s guide to Notion: how to use Notion, how to customize your dashboards, and how to make it everything you ever hoped for in your life and business.

This article is designed to be used alongside Notion because I’ll be walking you through the details step-by-step. If you’ve never used Notion before, click here to create an account and come back. I’ll wait for you here.

Note: It’s completely free. It will look like this:

--

--