My Problem with Partial Facial Paralysis /4

Day Four: Back to School, to Prove to Profs That I’m Not a Fool

Andrew Jonasson
Conversations For A Bar.
1 min readNov 12, 2014

--

Woke up late. 7 a.m. Peed and went back to sleep. Five more hours. Out cold. Asleep with one eye open; taped shut.

Gravol, you wondrous little pill. First sleep I’d gotten in some time. Heavy work load. Late night.

Stress worsens the immune system. It all stresses the system. And when the system is stressed these things happen. Nerves shut down.

Could be viral.
Could be.
Could be due to sleep deprivation.

What it is is a paralysis of the nerve on the right side of my face.

10–14 days.

Must see my doctor tomorrow. To make an initial assesment. To ensure things are progressing normally.

Gel the eye, tape the eye, take the meds.

Bell’s Palsy goes as suddenly as it comes and typically overnight. Hoping for a full face tomorrow; usually wake up with a face full. Up to my nose in it.

--

--