Meet Sharena Loggins, Reiki Master

Chandra Gore
Conversations with Chan
7 min readFeb 2, 2021

The more people I help to heal and ascend during my lifetime leads to a better world that my children and grandchildren get to inherit. — Sharena Loggins

After 15 years of selling homes as a successful Real Estate Broker, a high risk pregnancy & birth of a newborn baby forever changed the life of Sharena Loggins. Now a Reiki Master, Crystal Alchemist and owner of The Regal Phoenix crystal shop, Sharena has turned her decade long passion for collecting healing crystals and using intention candles, into a six-figure online business that helps everyone recognize the healer inside. The Regal Phoenix was created from a place that Sharena calls her Rock Bottom Season. During her toughest times she found herself still buying and gifting crystals to her friends and associates that needed to begin a healing process or were starting to explore the metaphysical realm. Launched on her daughter’s first birthday in 2018 and in the midst of heavy postpartum depression, The Regal Phoenix was born and quickly placed on hold. Although barely operating for the first quarter of the year, The Regal Phoenix quickly went viral on Pinterest in 2019 and the rest has been history. A true testimony that when you heal and become aligned, you can manifest anything! The shop offers crystal prescriptions for issues such as anxiety, weight loss, fertility, lack of money, insomnia and more. It also provides popular metaphysical supplies such as white sage, florida water, incense and intention candles. The products were birthed from crystal prescriptions and rituals Sharena used to pull herself out of postpartum depression, lose 60 lbs. and change her finances completely around. Now through The Regal Phoenix, Sharena shares her gifts of Crystal Alchemy, Reiki & Tarot to help others discover their inner healer, unlock their magic and manifest their best lives!

Now if we can, I’d like to go way back for a little while. Where did you grow up? What was it like to grow up in Chicago?

I grew up on the Westside of Chicago. For a long time I thought how I grew up and my experiences were normal life but in reality it was a lot of trauma. Some of which I’m still healing from today. Growing up I witnessed a lot of violence, drug use, drug sales, gang banging and pedophilia. My mother was a teacher so her idea of saving her child from the hood was to send me to schools outside of the neighborhood for a better education. Even with those opportunities, I still became a teen Mom at 15 and my son who is now 22 saved my life.

What inspired your entrepreneurial journey or event?

Many people don’t know I actually went to college for business. I have a dual Bachelor of Science Degree in Marketing and Management from the University of Illinois at Chicago. While there I was introduced to entrepreneurship and was invited to participate in a course flow they were testing out prior to making it a degree program. I went on to open my own Real Estate Brokerage shortly after college and practiced real estate until the Universe threw me a curve ball and turned my life upside down sparking a new spiritual awakening.

Tell me about what problem your service solves?

The Regal Phoenix provides our customers with tools they can use to elevate their vibes and heal themselves. We are all healers, we just have to unlock our magic and we show you how to do that at theregalphoenix.com

What do you define as failure?

Giving up. Failure is when you decide not to get up that one last time after being knocked down. We should use them as stepping stones and lessons learned to keep moving forward.

What have you felt you have failed at? What might you have done to prevent those failures?

Honestly, I’m blessed to be able to say I have not failed at much. I’ve always been an overachiever. I plan and risk mitigate prior to taking action and making decisions. I also believe wholeheartedly in divine alignment so when things don’t pan out or situations go awry I don’t question the universe, I just pivot and shift.

What kind of impact do you want your service to leave on your client?

We want our products to change lives! Not only do we want to raise your vibrations but we also want to help you to heal childhood trauma and the conditions that stem from those traumas taking root inside the body and deteriorating it over time.

What is your why? Why you did you start your journey?

My family is my why. When I began to first experience healing, my first thought was I have to share this with my family. They have to know that they can and have to heal! This is how we break generational curses and heal our bloodline. My second thought was I have to share this with the world, this feeling of peace and understanding. It’s amazing and unexplainable until you feel it for yourself! My goal is to help others achieve that feeling of peace.

What hurdles did you personally face and how did you overcome them?

I started this business with nothing. Just the images I created of the products I was putting together. I had no money to invest or purchase inventory. I literally took the money from each sale and reinvested it into my business over and over until I had built up inventory and savings to invest into marketing.

Do you feel your product met the needs of the market at the time of conception? Does it still?

Absolutely! I honestly did not know that spirituality and crystals had become such a trend. All these years I’ve really been in my own little bubble of enlightenment, communicating with my ancestors growing and healing. Now I see major department stores carrying fake gemstones and wild sage. These products are not authentic or sacred. Our products on the other hand are all ethically and sustainably sourced. Those that we create in house are also infused with Reiki. This is what sets us apart from the rest!

When did you realize entrepreneurship was right for you?

When I realized working for someone else wasn’t. Working in cooperate never felt right although I had done it for a few years after college. There came a point in time where I just couldn’t work a 9–5 anymore so I quit and focused on my family and budding real estate business.

Why did you choose entrepreneurship?

I chose entrepreneurship for freedom. It allows me to spend more time with my family while removing the limitations on my income.

What advice do you have for entrepreneurs and small business owners who may not be achieving their goals?

  1. Check your alignments. The people you associate with and exchange energy with can very much block your blessings and stifle your progress.
  2. Check your language. You have the ability to speak life or death over your life and business, choose wisely. I know the reality may not look sexy now but you can speak a sexy life and business it into existence!

What would you say is your most driving motivation to keep doing what you to do?

My legacy. The more people I help to heal and ascend during my lifetime leads to a better world that my children and grandchildren get to inherit.

What are you most excited or passionate about? (In both business and life or both)

I’m most excited to find balance between life and my growing business! I know that once I find balance, my sense of peace will increase.

Did you have any life-changing experiences that put you on the path that led you to be doing what you’re doing today? Tell me about them.

There’s a time in my life that occurred not so long ago, I call my rock bottom season. Looking back on it, I have been able to identify all of the stages of my spiritual awakening and how God has elevated me to this point. I was on bed rest my entire pregnancy in 2017. My oldest son was getting into trouble, then got hit by a car walking home from work. I was broke because I couldn’t work and life was steadily throwing trauma at my family, including us almost being homeless and me being hit head-on by a hit & run driver at 32 weeks pregnant. But during all of this, I was still giving away crystals! That rock bottom season allowed me to get closer to God and open myself up to my Ancestors & the Universe in a way I never had before. I had nothing but time on my hands to deal with me, and all of the trauma that haunted me most of my life and the current trauma I was experiencing that threw me into postpartum depression after having my daughter. During this part of my journey is when the healing began. Self-care, for me, was incorporated a lot. I started taking care of myself by meditating, and doing yoga before sunrise, creating a crystal kit for weight loss, walking daily while listening to meditations. I repeated affirmations during my walks and in the shower too. I’m talking about a consistency I’ve never had in my life. Not even right now, to be honest. 🥴 But it also included Shadow’s work and the ugly side of healing 35 years of suppressed trauma. So I just focused on loving me and healing myself physically, mentally, and spiritually.

What’s next for you in your business? What can readers look forward to from you?

What’s next for The Regal Phoenix is focusing on educating our audience. Sharing more of our personal practices and testimonials.

Website| Facebook| Instagram | Pinterest

SwagHer Magazine Media Partnership

--

--

Chandra Gore
Conversations with Chan

Principal Consultant & Publicist for Chandra Gore Consulting. Author, Speaker, Producer, Community Organizer and Festival Founder — Serial Entrepreneur