In Conversation with a Chef

Treasure Hunter
ninety86 | conversations
1 min readMay 28, 2018

Yesterday I spent an evening with a playful soul - She is filled with childlike enthusiasm and the clarity of an adult.

We met after a couple months off and went to have some delicious eatables at Etto, the new top spot of Dublin.

We caught up about hardships in life. My friend went though a tough time in the last couple of months as she cut herself pretty bad during her time as a sue chef. She had to take some necessary time off at which in that moment, her character was highlighted and tested.

How did you handle this setback?

It was hard. It was painful. It was upsetting to be stopped so suddenly at something that I was working towards. However, I do believe that things happen for a reason and hence everything is much better at the moment.

I watched everything possible on Netflix – I saw how rich people do so many cool things for others.

No matter how hard it was, the biggest lesson was to understand my value as a professional and to stand up for myself.

It was aa lesson of self value during times of challenge.

Now, I’m working as a chef at Pichet and I’m loving life again.

--

--