Week 255: Steak Tacos

Revisiting a favorite…

Aaron Charles
Cooking With Sarah

--

Each Sunday, my wife and I cook and eat a meal together — intentionally. Every Friday, I’ll be sharing our experience here in this space. I want to see the growth that will come in our marriage because of this. I hope you enjoy our story. You can find last week’s post here.

We usually try to make new recipes for Cooking With Sarah each week. The idea is to branch out and try new things. This world is such a big place, and there are so many wonderful tastes out there. Food from different cultures. Food with a taste palate we don’t usually favor. Colorful food. So many options.

But there is something special about going back to something you’ve had before. Revisiting a favorite. That’s what we did this Sunday, when we made steak tacos. If you don’t remember, we made these early on in our cooking journey.

--

--

Aaron Charles
Cooking With Sarah

Christ-follower. Husband to @SarahLCharles. Simple moments hold great power. Connect with me at my website: www.aarondcharles.com