Week 58: Brokenness

How cauliflower grilled cheese is like life…

Aaron Charles
Cooking With Sarah

--

Each Sunday, my wife and I cook and eat a meal together — intentionally. Every Friday, I’ll be sharing our experience here in this space. I want to see the growth that will come in our marriage because of this. I hope you enjoy our story. You can find last week’s post here.

Life gets busy. It’s so cliche to say, but it’s true. Sometimes it gets so busy to the point that it’s crippling. You just feel in a constant state of inadequacy. All your work is never enough and the list keeps growing.

But you keep getting back up.

And you are enough. You are succeeding. You are growing. But it doesn’t always feel that way.

I listened to the Dear Evan Hansen cast recording for the first time this week. It’s been so popular that I had to finally give in. I resonated so much with the first song. It’s called “Anybody Have a Map?” and the chorus especially struck me…

Does anybody have a map?
Anybody maybe happen to know how the hell to do this?
I don’t know if you can tell
But this is me just pretending to know
So where’s the map?
I need a clue
’Cause the scary truth is
I’m flyin’ blind…

--

--

Aaron Charles
Cooking With Sarah

Christ-follower. Husband to @SarahLCharles. Simple moments hold great power. Connect with me at my website: www.aarondcharles.com