6/10/20-Miso Cod

CA Editors
Cooks Anonymous
Published in
1 min readJul 20, 2020

HEY Y’ALL! Here’s a list of what I had last night:

  • Miso Glazed Cod
  • White Rice
  • Steamed Asparagus

I have a confession… first, my family member made it, and second, it’s from a recipe. Sooooooo, I’ll just give a review and I’ll link to the recipe.

I made the rice in my Instant Pot. Easy and good. The simply steamed and salted ‘sparagus were delicious as well… hmm… 2 for 2… Anyhoo, the miso cod (a la Mark Bittman) is basically done by adding a miso-(in our case) sake-sugar-water sauce to fish and broilin’ the ol’ concoction. Last time we made this it was a bit underdone and this time it was a tiny bit charred… Oh well. It’s was delicious, though and ironically perfectly cooked. BOOM.

The pungent sauce is a nice compliment to the oh so delicate fish and, you know, it’s great. I used to have a fish allergy, so I’ve only had cod a couple of times. Therefore, it’s a bit difficult for me to process, but I do recommend this recipe.

With that being said, here’s the recipe link:

Black Cod Broiled with Miso
by Mark Bittman | NYT Cooking

link: https://cooking.nytimes.com/recipes/6450-black-cod-broiled-with-miso

--

--