6/12/20-Spaghetti and Meatballs

CA Editors
Cooks Anonymous
Published in
1 min readJul 30, 2020

Hiya, peeps! Today, I made Melissa Clark (NYT)’s Pressure Cooker Spaghetti and Meatballs.

So… it started out well and fine adding pre-made sauce, meatballs and spaghetti into le Pot Instant. I also added some water to avoid the cursed BURN WARNING. But, lo and behold, the burn warning activated, and the meatballs and spaghetti were only partially cooked. Then, thinking, like last time I saw a burn warning, that nothing was actually burnt, I added more water and tried again, and lo and behold… you get the idea. After that, I saw the burning, and I tried to simmer it… yadah yadah yadah, and, because of my family’s liking of well done meat, they were much too well done.

It was okay, but if I had made homemade sauce, maybe my problems would have ceased to exist.

Meatballs, slightly dry, but kinda tasty.
Spaghetti, delicious (literally made in sauce).

I will try this again, but… it wasn’t the prettiest dinner. I’ll link the recipe below, but I DO NOT BLAME THE RECIPE AND/OR MELISSA CLARK FOR THIS, I THINK THE SAUCES (RAO’S AND VINCENT’S MEDIUM) I USED WERE TOO THICK FOR PRESSURE COOKING.

Pressure Cooker Spaghetti and Meatballs by Melissa Clark | NYT Cooking

link: https://cooking.nytimes.com/recipes/1019870-pressure-cooker-spaghetti-and-meatballs

--

--