6/7/20-Due Restaurant Take-out

CA Editors
Cooks Anonymous
Published in
1 min readJun 19, 2020

Tonight was the first time in the 3-day history of this blog that I ordered in. As a NYC resident, I know, I like to order all types of foods from all around the city. This time it was Due (doo-ay) Restaurant on the East Side. Below, I’ll discuss what I had and the restaurant. The meal was as follows:

  • Shells with Meat Sauce
  • Chicken Scarpiello (all white meat!)

I have to say this Italian food is one of my favorite takeout orders. Period. Try it if in NYC! The cheesy, rich pasta and the buttery, garlicky chicken “scarp” make for a happy me. Pre-Corona, the restaurant was filled with loyalists and, although most regulars are older, everyone gets greeted by the gracious staff and warm, duuuu-uuuuulicious food! I’ll leave the details below, and please try their food!

Due Restaurant

address: 1396 3rd Ave #1, New York, NY 10075
website: http://duenyc.com/
phone number: (212) 772–3331

--

--