I’m moving to Medium

Living in a new hub for tech stories that matter

Jenn Schiffer
CSS Perverts

--

Anyone who works in tech know that it’s hard sometimes. You’re only as good a developer as your last conference talk or tweet and that means you have to sacrifice a lot.

“It’s either money or funny” — Mark Andreessen, Vice Capitalist

Today, I’m thrilled to share the news with you that one of my most presumptuous fantasies is coming true. I’m joining Medium to live in a tech hub that they announced today. Yes, I am moving out of the apartment I moved into a week and a half ago and coming to San Francisco and living in their office.

One of the things I love about Medium is their office in San Francisco. True story: I went there in March and I ate salad there. They had just raised some V.C. cash money dollars and was hoping I’d get in on that action but it turns out that’s not how “businesses” work. Then I realized there were other more valuable ways of payment, specifically San Francisco rent.

For more than 10 months, I’ve been telling the true and truly jaw-dropping stories of the people who are changing the world with tech, and I’ve been extremely lucky that Medium is there to not suspend my account or delete any of my hard-hitting posts. I can’t wait to start literally living with my art.

So, Medium employees, watch for my personal belongings and cat to start being shipped over this Fall. If you follow me on Medium, of course, you’ll be the first to know when I go live there. In the meantime, if you think you might be able to help me move, please get in touch. Maybe I’ll pay you.

Jenn Schiffer has never written for Wired, Newsweek, or the Rolling Stones, but neither has Ernest Hemmingway - so stick that in your resume, Steven Levy.

*Editor’s note: Jenn is not moving to Medium and a restraining order is in progress.

--

--