Mawuli Adjei
Unconventional Ghanaians
1 min readDec 26, 2015

--

And this is what I don’t get. Why does everyone feel the need to come up with some fake deep text message full of pine tree emojis that I can’t relate to? Ugh. I didn’t send any of those texts either this year. I sent a few voice notes wishing people a merry Christmas this year just because I want people to know that it’s okay to switch things up a bit!

If God didn’t think He should switch things up and move from animal offerings to sacrificing Jesus; a more effective, one-time, destroy-sin-completely solution to man’s problems, where would we be right now?

Ah well…in the end, if the masses don’t conform to doing the same mundane things, there won’t be enough space for us to be cool, unconventional Ghanaians.

Merry Christmas!!!! 🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎁🎁🎁🎁🎁🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🌲🌲🌲

Lmao. 😊

--

--

Mawuli Adjei
Unconventional Ghanaians

I’m looking for happiness in a box of Korean Fried Chicken