Sometimes I feel like Jesus…

And he said, “Verily I say unto you, No prophet is accepted in his own country.”

Bempah
Unconventional Ghanaians
1 min readAug 7, 2016

--

-Luke 4 : 24.

I am so much like you,

But so much unlike you it baffles you.

You cannot ignore my genius,

But you aren’t ready to accept it

Because accepting it, to you, is in some sadly twisted, but human way, an acceptance of your inferiority.

I am so much like you,

In that, I am human.

I share your experiences, I have suffered your sufferings, I have been afforded the same opportunities.

But I am so much unlike you because I am genius

My mind encompasses yours in its magnitude

My hands have been driven to create masterpieces that in themselves hold prominence over you.

You laugh at my ways,

You feeble-minded cretin.

You sneer, and jeer,

Roll your eyes at my comings and goings,

But like the pox, my divinity is not to be ignored.

You know my glory is imminent

And you despise yourself for it.

Like the fever that colonizes the brain,

I will rule over you.

And you can feel it silently coming on

You can’t stand the warmth,

You can’t stand my genius,

And you hate yourself for it.

I am so much like you,

Because I am you,

But I am so much unlike you,

because I am god.

--

--