Rocky Start…

A little on education, motivation and not giving up (without sounding cliched) 

Lisa Sanderson
Coordinated Experiences
1 min readNov 18, 2013

--

Much to my parents peril I was never going to go to Uni but with no aspirations (and no idea) for the future I followed a friend of mine into a Uni/Tafe course in Events and Admin.

Don’t know whether it was the fact I had to travel all the way to Wollongong for class or whether it was the teaching staff, or both, but I only lasted a year before dropping out.

Rather then surrendering to events I decided to try one more time closer to home and enrolled at Ultimo Tafe…

BEST DECISION I EVER MADE! I went from just passing to getting distinctions and high distinctions in all my subjects but more importantly developed a real passion for events.

--

--

Lisa Sanderson
Coordinated Experiences

Future events coordinator, sports fan, Rugby League “Wests Tigers” and love to dance