Catching up with Top Chef Season 13 Winner, Jeremy Ford

Celebrity Cruises
Coordinates
Published in
2 min readOct 28, 2016

Florida’s very own, Jeremy Ford, is no stranger to the tropics. The Top Chef Season 13 winner lives and works in Miami where we sat down with him to discuss life after the show and the upcoming Top Chef Signature Sailing.

Which island are you most excited about visiting during the cruise?

I’m definitely most excited about St. Maarten because of the dual influence from the Dutch and the French. I’m looking forward to some great food from both sides.

How do the flavors of the Caribbean inspire you?

The food in the Caribbean is the most interesting I think because of the balance of heat and sweetness they use.

What food reminds you most of home?

I have to say a whole fish fry because I always used to eat that as a kid.

Since you’ll be ringing in the New Year with Celebrity, what are your New Year’s resolutions?

My New Year’s resolution is to cut back the 40 pounds the Top Chef winning has gotten me.

Where is your favorite place to dine on board?

I’m most excited to eat at Blu. But, I’ll be more excited just to eat lunch and dinner with my daughter. It’s going to be a great time!

Jeremy and his daughter Maddy

Follow Jeremy’s cooking and travel adventures on Twitter and Instagram.

--

--