A dance of artistic endeavour

Copenhagen Red Square

Honeymooners Photo Shoot in Nørrebro

2 min readSep 22, 2017

--

The sun shone brightly and there was a warm breeze as I cycled through Red Square in Copenhagen today. I stopped to stare, still sitting on my bicycle, leaning up against the corner of the outdoor boxing ring.

I love this motif, the photo of the photographer

“Just looking,” I waved to them.

The photographer makes adjustments to the positioning of his subjects

Youth, beauty and a sunny day…

I chatted with the charming bride who informed me that they were married yesterday and they had just moved to Hamburg from the south of Germany.

The bride was wearing a gorgeous backless dress with sleeves of large-format lace

She was Russian and her husband was German.

They wanted some non-traditional wedding photos and hired an Australian photographer who was living in Sweden to come to Copenhagen for the photo-shoot.

I love stories.

--

--